PDF Subscribe


Museum, library and archive are only accessible with FFP2 mask.

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the operative organ of the Vienna Wiesenthal Institute for Holocaust Studies (VWI). Its members are elected for a period of three years from among the proper members. Alternatively, the members of the Board of Directors may be delegated by the representatives of the supporting organisations. The Board of Directors reaches all operative decisions that have not been expressly delegated to the management.


The current members of the Board of Directors are:



Terezija Stoisits


Vice Chair and Cashier:

Gerhard Baumgartner (Documentation Centre of Austrian Resistance)


Vice Chair and Secretary:

Claudia Prutscher (Jewish Community of Vienna)


Vice Secretary:

Joanna Nittenberg (Bund Jüdischer Verfolgter des Naziregimes)


Further members of the Board:

Hannes Ledinger (University of Vienna)

Albert Lichtblau (Zentrum für jüdische Kulturgeschichte – Universität Salzburg)

Martina Maschke (_erinnern.at_)

Barbara Staudinger (Jewish Museum of Vienna)

Juliane Wetzel (International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance)

August 2022
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

The Vienna Wiesenthal Institute for Holocaust Studies (VWI) is funded by:


bmbwf en 179


wienkultur 179


 BKA Logo srgb