PDF Subscribe


General Assembly

The General Assembly is the joint panel open to all members. All far-reaching structural decisions are made by the General Assembly, including:


  • given adjustments to the organisational structures,
  • acceptance or exclusion of members,
  • budget approval and control,
  • appointment of members of the Board of Directors (for three years),
  • appointment of the auditors (for two years)
  • appointment of the members of the International Academic Advisory Board (for three years). 


The General Assembly normally meets once a year, but can be called more frequently and at short notice when necessary. All proper members have a vote.

The following are currently represented in the general assembly:


Brigitte Bailer (Documentation Centre of Austrian Resistance)

Werner Dreier (_erinnern.at_)

Albert Lichtblau (University of Salzburg)

Claudia Prutscher(Jewish Community Vienna)

Oliver Rathkolb (University of Vienna - Institute of Contemporary History)

Sylvia Sandorffy (Bund Jüdischer Verfolgter des Naziregimes)

Danielle Spera (Jewish Museum Vienna)

Juliane Wetzel (International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance)


July 2020
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

The Vienna Wiesenthal Institute for Holocaust Studies (VWI) is funded by:


bmbwf en 179


wienkultur 179


 BKA Logo srgb